The Oregon Minimum Wage Increase to $6.50 Act, also known as Measure 34, was on the November 5, 1996 ballot in Oregon as an initiated state statute, where it was approved. The measure increased the statewide minimum wage to $6.50 per hour over three years.
| Oregon Measure 36 (1996)|
| Yes|| 769,725|| 56.85%|
Election results via: Oregon Blue Book
Text of measure
The ballot measure title read:
|| INCREASES MINIMUM HOURLY WAGE TO $6.50 OVER THREE YEARS
The text of the measure can be found here.