Oregon Minimum Wage Increase to $6.50, Measure 36 (1996)
The Oregon Minimum Wage Increase to $6.50 Act, also known as Measure 34, was on the November 5, 1996 ballot in Oregon as an initiated state statute, where it was approved. The measure increased the statewide minimum wage to $6.50 per hour over three years.
|Oregon Measure 36 (1996)|
Election results via: Oregon Blue Book
Text of measure
The ballot measure title read:
|“||INCREASES MINIMUM HOURLY WAGE TO $6.50 OVER THREE YEARS||”|
The text of the measure can be found here.
- Oregon 1996 ballot measures
- 1996 ballot measures
- List of Oregon ballot measures
- History of Initiative & Referendum in Oregon
- Oregon Blue Book Initiative, Referendum and Recall: 1996-1999
- Oregon State Constitution
- of Oregon Official Voters' Pamphlet November 1996
- Oregon State Library, "State of Oregon Official Voters' Pamphlet," accessed December 12, 2013
- Note: This text is quoted verbatim from the original source. Any inconsistencies are attributed to the original source.
State of Oregon
List of Oregon ballot measures | Local measures | School bond issues | Ballot measure laws | Initiative laws | History of I&R | History of direct democracy | Campaign Finance Requirements | Recall process |
|State executive officers||
Governor | Lieutenant Governor | Attorney General | Secretary of State | Treasurer | Auditor | Superintendent of Public Instruction | Administrator of Insurance | Director of Agriculture | Director of Fish and Wildlife | Commissioner of Labor and Industries | Commissioner of Public Utilities |
|historical ballot measure article requires that the text of the measure be added to the page.|